Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Personal tools
You are here: Home / About / Organizations / San Juan Water Commission

San Juan Water Commission

The San Juan Water Commission, through a Joint Powers Agreement was created on March 5, 1986, to protect the use of future and existing water rights and water resources of its member entities. The San Juan Water Commission's member entities include the City of Aztec, City of Bloomfield, City of Farmington, San Juan County, and San Juan County Rural Water Users Association, all of which receive their municipal and industrial water from surface water supplies.